Meal Plan Monday (on a Tuesday!) {1/9/18}

So, it’s obviously not Monday, but this week started out crazy.  My husband has been home for about a week and a half while we wait for his truck to get fixed.  We love having him home but it also means that we have to adjust our schedule (and our meal plan) a little bit.

I had everything ready to be posted yesterday but I took advantage of him being home and went grocery shopping by myself.  (Yes, it was glorious!!)  I also somehow strained a muscle in my neck on Sunday so after grocery shopping and making dinner, I was really hurting and decided I need to rest instead of sitting at the computer.

This week’s meal plan:

  1. BBQ Chicken
  2. Spaghetti
  3. Pinto Beans and {GF} Cornbread (My dad is from the south so I grew up eating some southern favorites.  I have some ham hocks in my freezer that I need to use!)
  4. Garlic Lemon Chicken
  5. Maple Bacon Pork Roast ( I normally do this with a pork loin but we’ll try it with a roast this week.)
  6. Ham
  7. {GF} Chicken Strips

Links to recipes for the Garlic Lemon Chicken and Maple Bacon Pork Roast can be found here.

♥-Sara


 

 

Leave a comment